Explore the Mitten

The Great Lakes State is pretty awesome, boasting sunsets, lakes, wildlife, lighthouses, sand dunes and snow flakes! This spring, kids are invited to come celebrate the state at our Explore the Mitten program taking place at many KDL branches. This family program will offer a roomful of fun activity stations including windmill and lighthouse crafts, a scavenger hunt, a Michigan teams tabletop game and much more. The program is for all ages, so don’t let your family miss out on all the fun!

Schedule
Thursday, March 8, 6:30 PM – Spencer Township branch
Tuesday, March 20, 6:30 PM – Englehardt branch
Saturday, March 24, 10:30 AM – Alpine Township branch
Saturday, March 24, 2:00 PM – Byron Township branch
Saturday, March 31, 1:30 PM – Sand Lake / Nelson Township branch
Saturday, March 31, 2:00 PM – Kentwood branch
Monday, April 2, 2:00 PM – Cascade Township branch
Wednesday, April 4, 10:00 AM – Plainfield Township branch
Saturday, April 21, 2:00 PM – Comstock Park branch
Thursday, April 26, 7:00 PM – Caledonia Township branch
Saturday, April 28, 2:00 PM – Gaines Township branch
Saturday, May 5, 10:00 AM – Krause Memorial branch
Saturday, May 12, 10:30 AM – Alto branch
Saturday, May 12, 1:00 PM – Walker branch
Wednesday, May 16, 10:00 and 11:00 AM and 1:00 PM – East Grand Rapids branch
Thursday, May 17, 10:00 and 11:00 AM – East Grand Rapids branch
Wednesday, May 23, 5:00 PM – Grandville branch

Powered By DT Author Box

Written by Katie

Katie

Katie is a Communications Assistant and helps spread the word about all the amazing things taking place at KDL. She loves her job so much that she returned to it following a four-year stint as a stay-at-home mom!



Posted by:

Comments are closed.