Celebrate Hispanic Heritage Month

Join us as we celebrate Hispanic Heritage Month, September 15 to October 15, and discover the rich history of the Hispanic community. Hispanic Heritage Month begins each September on the anniversary of independence for five Latin American countries: Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras and Nicaragua. In addition, Mexico declared its independence on September 16, and Chile on September 18.  For more information, check out these Hispanic Heritage Month resources:

Also, be sure to check out some of KDL’s Hispanic Heritage resources, including a variety of books and movies, as well as our many Spanish language programs.

Powered By DT Author Box

Written by Shannon

Posted by:

Comments are closed.