Gallagher Girls Series by Ally Carter

This week, Out of Sight, Out of Time, the fifth book in the Gallagher Girls series was released!  I have really enjoyed this series and I am looking forward to finding out what is happening with Cammie and her friends.

The first book in the series, I’d Tell You I Love You, But Then I’d Have To Kill You, is actually a light, fun read. Readers find out that Cammie goes to a girls-only, private school that has a hidden purpose.  It is a training school for young spies.  Cammie’s parents were both spies and her mother is the headmistress of the school.  Cammie and her roommates have some special talents that they use to circumvent some of the school rules, and there is a bit of interaction with the boys-only school that is in the same area.

But the author, Ally Carter, has started to tie the books together into a more complex series.  Although each book does end that part of the story, they each lead Cammie to find out more information about a dangerous group that wants to turn her to their cause.  The slow reveal makes this a gripping mystery series as well.

Powered By DT Author Box

Written by Beth


Beth is a Librarian at the Gaines Township branch of KDL. She really loves reading, especially all the wonderful teen books, but also enjoys genealogy and crafts!

Posted by:

Comments are closed.