Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers

The first in a planned trilogy, Grave Mercy introduces Ismae—a beautiful assassin called  to kill those who have been marqued by Death himself. She receives training in the arts of weaponry and poisons at a convent in Brittany before being sent out into the world on kill-missions. When the convent instructs her to kill, she is to obey; no questions asked. But Ismae finds herself at a crossroads when her intended target is not who the convent thinks he is.

Grave Mercy is an engrossing book with a very interesting setting and a super fast-paced plot. The characters are believeable and intense. Future installments will feature some of Ismae’s assassin friends more prominently. The next book is scheduled to be released in early 2013.

Click here to place a hold on Grave Mercy.

Check out the author’s website for historical information about the setting and characters as well as other book related topics.

Powered By DT Author Box

Written by Morgan D.

Posted by:

Comments are closed.