A Skill Teens Can Learn in About an Hour

Have you ever been to a carnival or fair and marveled at the man or woman who seemed to draw people’s likenesses so well (and so quickly!)? Learn the basics of cartooning and caricature from Corey Ruffin, a nationally-recognized caricaturist. For teens grades 6-12.

Schedule:
Tuesday, June 19, 4:00 PM – Plainfield Township branch
Tuesday, June 26, 2:30 PM – Wyoming branch
Thursday, June 28, 2:00 PM – Kentwood branch
Tuesday, July 10, 1:00 PM – Englehardt branch
Tuesday, July 17, 1:00 PM – Walker branch
Thursday, July 19, 4:00 PM – Spencer Township branch
Tuesday, July 24, 2:00 PM – Gaines Township branch
Wednesday, July 25, 2:00 PM – Byron Township branch
Thursday, July 26, 2:00 PM – Cascade Township branch
Tuesday, July 31, 3:00 PM – East Grand Rapids branch

Powered By DT Author Box

Written by Morgan J.

Morgan J.

Morgan J. is a KDL communications assistant. She spends summers as a “hood ornament” of sorts while her husband captains their old, cedar-sided pontoon down the Flat River. In the wintertime she counts the days until she’ll have her toes in the water again.



Posted by:

Comments are closed.