Andrew Carnegie Medal Winners Announced

The Andrew Carnegie Medal was established this year by the American Library Association to recognize a fiction and a nonfiction book in the adult category.  ALA already has three popular youth/teen awards, the Caldecott, Newbery and Printz to recognized outstanding books for readers under 18 years old.  Hopefully this award will gain recognition as well as more books are added to the award.

Here are the winners of the 2012 Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Fiction and Nonfiction:

The winner in Fiction: The Forgotten Waltz by Anne Enright

The winner in Nonfiction: Catherine the Great by Robert Massie


Powered By DT Author Box

Written by Beth


Beth is a Librarian at the Gaines Township branch of KDL. She really loves reading, especially all the wonderful teen books, but also enjoys genealogy and crafts!

Posted by:

Comments are closed.