Gross Out Your Kids @ the Library

Face it: if it’s on the gross side, kids tend to love it. But there’s a lot to learn from stuff that’s snotty, stinky, oozy and mushy. Grossology workshops harness kids’ natural curiosity – and the lessons are so much fun they won’t realize they’re learning science!

Schedule:
Saturday, September 15, 1:30 PM – Sand Lake/ Nelson Township branch
Saturday, September 22, 11:00 AM – Tyrone Township branch
Saturday, October 13, 2:00 PM – Wyoming branch
Sunday, October 14, 2:00 PM – Cascade Township branch
Saturday, October 20, 2:00 PM – Plainfield Township branch
Saturday, October 27, 2:00 PM – Gaines Township branch
Saturday, November 3, 2:00 PM – Byron Township branch
Saturday, November 3, 2:00 PM – Comstock Park branch
Saturday, November 10, 10:00 AM – Krause Memorial branch
Thursday, November 15, 6:30 PM – Caledonia Township branch
Saturday, November 17, 10:30 AM – Alpine Township branch
Wednesday, November 21, 1:00 PM – Englehardt branch
Saturday, November 24, 2:00 PM – Kentwood branch

In the meantime, peruse KDL’s collection of grossology books!

 

Powered By DT Author Box

Written by Morgan J.

Morgan J.

Morgan J. is a KDL communications assistant. She spends summers as a “hood ornament” of sorts while her husband captains their old, cedar-sided pontoon down the Flat River. In the wintertime she counts the days until she’ll have her toes in the water again.



Posted by:

Comments are closed.