Thumbs Up! Award Winners Announced!

hate-list.jpgThe Michigan Library Association (MLA) recently announced that Hate List by Jennifer Brown was chosen as the 2010 recipient of the Thumbs Up! Award. The Thumbs Up! Award began in 1986 as a way to recognize the excellence in, and to celebrate the uniqueness of, Teen Literature. The Thumbs Up! Committee consists of Young Adult and Teen Librarians all over Michigan who meet several times a year to find a winner. The committee also named 4 honor books for 2010, which include: Wintergirls by Laurie Halse Anderson, Fat Cat by Robin Brande, Swim the Fly by Don Calame, and The Monstrumologist by Rick Yancey. Visit your local library branch to check out these titles!

The Thumbs Up! Award has also included a Teen vote since 2001. Check your local library branch next spring for a ballot to vote for your favorite books of 2011!

Powered By DT Author Box

Written by Lynn

Posted by:

Comments are closed.