Hunger Games Trilogy Comes to an End with Mockingjay


The wildly popular teen book series by Suzanne Collins called The Hunger Games has come to a satisfying end with the release of the third book, Mockingjay. The award-winning first and second books in the series are 2008’s The Hunger Games and 2009’s Catching Fire.

The series has been hailed as one of the best ever science fiction series for teens. If you are looking for something to tide you over while you wait for Mockingjay, or if you need something similar now that the series is over, check out the following list of readalikes.

The Maze Runner by James Dashner

The City of Ember by Jeanne DuPrau

Gone by Michale Grant

The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness

The Dead and the Gone by Susan Beth Pfeffer

How I Live Now by Meg Rosoff

Leviathan by Scott Westerfeld

Powered By DT Author Box

Written by Morgan D.

Posted by:

Comments are closed.