Be Amazed by the Magic!

Tom PLunkardLibraries can be magical places, especially when you make room amongst the stacks for a magic show that’s fun, funny, educational and entertaining! Families with children of all ages are invited to Magic: Can You Dig It? taking place at every KDL branch this summer. The incredible Tom Plunkard will present an amazing program filled with live animals and loads of audience participation. Come see flowers appear on your head and garden utensils vanish and reappear in the craziest of places. This program is sure to leave you feeling happy and amazed!

Schedule:
Tuesday, June 11, 10:00 AM – Kentwood (Richard L. Root) branch
Tuesday, June 11, 4:00 PM – Spencer Township branch
Thursday, June 13, 2:00 PM – Comstock Park branch
Thursday, June 13, 6:30 PM – Plainfield Township branch
Wednesday, June 19, 6:30 PM – Sand Lake / Nelson Township branch
Thursday, June 20, 6:30 PM – Wyoming branch
Monday, July 8, 6:30 PM – Krause Memorial branch
Thursday, July 11, 7:00 PM – Grandville branch
Tuesday, July 16, 6:30 PM – Englehardt branch
Wednesday, July 17, 2:00 PM – Gaines Township branch
Wednesday, July 17, 6:30 PM – Alpine Township branch
Thursday, July 18, 1:30 PM – Alto branch
Thursday, July 18, 6:30 PM – Byron Township branch (Held at the Byron Township offices)
Thursday, July 25, 2:00 PM – Caledonia Township branch
Thursday, July 25, 6:30 PM – Tyrone Township branch (Held in the Tyrone Township community room)
Thursday, August 1, 2:00 PM – East Grand Rapids branch (Held at John Collins Park)
Thursday, August 1, 7:00 PM – Cascade Township branch
Thursday, August 8, 1:00 PM – Walker branch

Powered By DT Author Box

Written by Katie

Katie

Katie is a Communications Assistant and helps spread the word about all the amazing things taking place at KDL. She loves her job so much that she returned to it following a four-year stint as a stay-at-home mom!


Posted by:

Comments are closed.