It’s Not Just Any Train. It’s Dinosaur Train!

Dinosaur TrainAll Aboard! Children ages 6 and younger are invited to take a ride on PBS’ Dinosaur Train. Celebrate Buddy, Tiny, Don and Shiny at a special storytime that includes stories, crafts and activities.

Schedule:

Thursday, September 12, 6:30 PM – Spencer Township branch
Tuesday, September 17, 10:00 AM and 7:00 PM – Kentwood (Richard L. Root) branch
Wednesday, September 18, 10:00 AM – Kentwood (Richard L. Root) branch
Saturday, September 21, 10:00 AM – Caledonia Township branch
Monday, September 23, 9:45 and 10:30 AM – Walker branch
Saturday, October 26, 10:00 AM – Gaines Township branch
Monday, November 11, 6:30 PM – Byron Township branch
Tuesday, November 12, 10:00 AM – Cascade Township branch
Wednesday, November 13, 10:00 AM – Cascade Township branch
Monday, November 18, 10:00 AM and 6:30 PM – Plainfield Township branch
Wednesday, November 20, 10:00 AM – Plainfield Township branch
Thursday, November 21, 10:00 AM – Plainfield Township branch

 

Powered By DT Author Box

Written by Katie

Katie

Katie is a Communications Assistant and helps spread the word about all the amazing things taking place at KDL. She loves her job so much that she returned to it following a four-year stint as a stay-at-home mom!


Posted by:

6 Responses to “It’s Not Just Any Train. It’s Dinosaur Train!”

  1. Heather Says:

    Do we have to reserve a spot to attend?

  2. Katie Says:

    Hi Heather,

    Registration is not required for this program. Just show up and have a wonderful time!

    Katie
    KDL Staff

  3. Holly Says:

    Where is the kentwood branch located ?

  4. Katie Says:

    Hi Holly,

    The address for the Kentwood (Richard L. Root) branch is 4950 Breton SE.

    Katie
    KDL Staff

  5. Mindy Says:

    My boys LOVE this show! Can you tell me a little bit about how it will be different from a regular story time?? Thanks!

  6. Shannon Says:

    Hi Mindy,

    It won’t be a lot different from a regular storytime. It may have a few more crafts, but the basics of reading and crafting will stay the same. Everything will fit into a “Dinosaur Train” theme.

    Shannon
    KDL Staff