Dress Up & Celebrate Fancy Nancy

Fancy NancyFrom December 31 through February 25, several KDL branches will host Fancy Nancy Soirées (that’s “fancy” for party!) Come dressed in your fanciest regalia and baubles (clothes and jewelry) and join your friends at the bibliothèque (library) for a Fancy Nancy Storytime, complete with glamorous crafts and splendiforous surprises. Sponsored by Karl Orthodontics.

Schedule
Tuesday, December 31, 10:30 AM – Sand Lake/Nelson Township branch
Saturday, January 4, 2:00 PM – Comstock Park branch
Saturday, January 11, 11:00 AM – Byron Township branch
Saturday, January 18, 2:00 PM – Kentwood (Richard L. Root) branch
Saturday, January 25, 10:00 AM – Caledonia Township branch
Saturday, January 25, 1:30 PM – Gaines Township branch
Saturday, February 8, 10:00 AM – Alpine Township branch
Thursday, February 13, 10:00 AM – Walker branch
Saturday, February 15, 2:00 PM – Alto branch
Sunday, February 16, 2:00 PM – Cascade Township branch
Wednesday, February 19, 6:30 PM – Grandville branch
Tuesday, February 25, 6:30 PM – Englehardt branch
Tuesday, February 25, 6:30 PM – Wyoming branch

Click here for branch locations.

 

Powered By DT Author Box

Written by Morgan J.

Morgan J.

Morgan J. is a KDL communications assistant. She spends summers as a “hood ornament” of sorts while her husband captains their old, cedar-sided pontoon down the Flat River. In the wintertime she counts the days until she’ll have her toes in the water again.



Posted by:

2 Responses to “Dress Up & Celebrate Fancy Nancy”

  1. Aundrea Smith Says:

    I love this idea and my 6 year old daughter loves these books. Is there an age range that you are looking for with the kids? I don’t want her to show up and have her be the oldest one in the room!

  2. Sheri Says:

    Hi Aundrea,

    Anyone who enjoys Fancy Nancy is welcome at this program — we have had many kids around your daughter’s age at the previous parties :)

    Thanks,
    Sheri
    KDL Webmaster