2014 Ezra Jack Keats Book Award Winners Announced

Each year, the Ezra Jack Keats Foundation honors a new author and illustrator who “have created books of beauty in the spirit of Keats that portray the universal qualities of childhood, a strong and supportive family and the multicultural nature of our world.” Click the titles or cover images below to place your holds.

The 2014 New Writer Award Winner is:

Tea Party Rules

Tea Party Rules by Ame Dyckman, illustrated by K. G. Campbell


The 2014 New Illustrator Award Winner is:


Rain! Illustrated by Christian Robinson, written by Linda Ashman


To see the complete list of winners and honor books, click here.


Powered By DT Author Box

Written by Tammy


Tammy is a Collection Development Librarian at KDL, specializing in youth and teen fiction. She also purchases graphic novels, audiobooks, and music for kids. If you ask her what her favorite book is, she’ll probably tell you it’s the one she’s reading right at that moment.

Posted by:

Comments are closed.