You’re Hired! Career Transitions Workshops

job successWant to brush up on your job-hunting skills? We can help with a series of free Career Transitions Workshops occurring this spring!

Developing Your Personal Brand
Learn how to identify, develop and market your innate talents to best be able to “sell what you do well,” whether it’s through verbal or written communications.
Wednesday, April 2, 6:00 – 7:45 PM — Kentwood (Richard L. Root) Branch
Wednesday, May 7, 6:00 – 7:45 PM — East Grand Rapids Branch

Communicating Your Brand
Learn how to best share your personal brand by focusing on elevator pitches, résumés and online profiles, with emphasis on aligning your message with your professional value in the marketplace.
Wednesday, April 16, 6:00 – 7:45 PM — Kentwood (Richard L. Root) Branch
Wednesday, May 14, 6:00 – 7:45 PM — East Grand Rapids Branch

Networking
A lot of getting connected to job opportunities is about who you know.  Explore strategies and techniques needed to build and nurture effective relationships with contacts.
Wednesday, March 19, 6:00 – 7:45 PM — East Grand Rapids Branch
Wednesday, April 23, 6:00 – 7:45 PM — Kentwood (Richard L. Root) Branch
Wednesday, May 21, 6:00 – 7:45 PM — East Grand Rapids Branch

LinkedIn Boot Camp
Optimize your use of the professional networking website LinkedIn and develop your networking experience. Registration is required only if you cannot provide your own laptop.
Thursday, March 20, 6:00 – 7:45 PM — East Grand Rapids Branch
Thursday, April 24, 6:00 – 7:45 PM — Kentwood (Richard L. Root) Branch
Thursday, May 22, 6:00 – 7:45 PM — East Grand Rapids Branch

Behavioral Interviewing
Create a positive and lasting impression. Learn essential techniques of how to ace interviews in today’s job market and how to negotiate terms of employment.
Wednesday, March 26, 6:00 – 7:45 PM — East Grand Rapids Branch
Wednesday, April 30, 6:00 – 7:45 PM — Kentwood (Richard L. Root) Branch
Wednesday, May 28, 6:00 – 7:45 PM — East Grand Rapids Branch

The Career Transitions Workshop series is presented in partnership with Career Transitions Center West Michigan. Registration is not required.

 

Powered By DT Author Box

Written by Katie

Katie

Katie is a Communications Assistant and helps spread the word about all the amazing things taking place at KDL. She loves her job so much that she returned to it following a four-year stint as a stay-at-home mom!



Posted by:

Comments are closed.