Early Childhood Essentials at KDL

Are you a parent or caregiver of children ages birth to six years? Then you are invited to the Early Childhood Essentials workshop series at the Kent District Library. If you have young children, or if you work in child care and need professional development hours, the Early Childhood Essentials series will provide you with valuable information. Certificates will be provided for professional development hours.

Four KDL branches will offer one hour-long workshop per month in the fall, covering a variety of helpful topics.

Early Childhood Essentials workshops will include:

Byron Township Branch
Monday, September 15 at 6:30 p.m. — Play-Grow-Read Early Literacy Training
Monday, October 6 at 6:30 p.m. — Movement: It’s Important for Children
Tuesday, November 18 at 6:30 p.m. — Nursery Rhymes with Children

East Grand Rapids Branch
Tuesday, September 16 at 6:30 p.m. — Early Literacy Crafts
Tuesday, October 14 at 6:30 p.m. — Movement: It’s Important for Children
Tuesday, November 11 at 6:30 p.m. — Early Childhood Nutrition

Kentwood Branch
Tuesday, September 23 at 6:30 p.m. — Play-Grow-Read Early Literacy Training
Tuesday, October 28 at 6:30 p.m. — Music and Movement
Tuesday, November 25 at 6:30 p.m. — Great Books and Library Services

Plainfield Township Branch
Tuesday, September 16 at 6:45 p.m. — Play-Grow-Read Early Literacy Training
Tuesday, October 21 at 6:45 p.m. — Early Childhood Nutrition
Wednesday, November 12 at 6:45 p.m. — Music and Movement

To register, please visit  www.kdl.org/events or call the branch you are interested in attending.

Powered By DT Author Box

Written by Shannon



Posted by:

One Response to “Early Childhood Essentials at KDL”

  1. Jen@BigBinder Says:

    Great info! I just wrote a post on my own blog about this.