Celebrate Hispanic Heritage Month

Join us as we celebrate Hispanic Heritage Month, September 15th–October 15th and discover the rich history of the Hispanic community. Hispanic Heritage Month begins each September on the anniversary of independence for five Latin American countries — Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, and Nicaragua. In addition, Mexico declared its independence on September 16, and Chile on September 18.  For more information, check out these Hispanic Heritage Month resources:

Also, be sure to check out some of KDL’s Hispanic Heritage resources, including a variety of books, movies, and music, as well as our Spanish language programs and resources.


Powered By DT Author Box

Written by Eric


Posted by:

Comments are closed.